Jun 302014
Union Scholarship

Union Scholarship

We are pleased to announce that a random drawing chose the winners of the Robert D. Johnson Memorial Scholarship, and the recipients for the 2014-2015 academic year are:

Zachary M. Smith, sponsored by Craig Smith of CWA Local 4622.

Tyler Sorey, sponsored by Holly Sorey of CWA Local 4202.

Shane G. Tennyson, sponsored by Gregory Tennyson of CWA Local 4603.

Congratulations to all of our winners, and good luck to them as they pursue their studies with support from the Communications Workers of America – District 4.

The Robert D. Johnson Memorial Scholarship fund was established by a unanimous vote at the 1999 CWA District 4 Meeting in memory of District 4 Vice President Emeritus Robert D. Johnson. A random drawing is used to select the scholarship awards.

 Posted by at 3:33 pm

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: