Oct 292014

elections-have-consequencesBelow is a list of vetted candidates who are committed to solving problems and enacting policies that affect working families. Core AT&T employees covered under the CWA-AT&T Midwest contract are reminded that article 18.6 allows for unpaid time off work to vote when requested in advance. If any member needs such time off and is being hassled by management, please contact the Hall or your shop steward. Please remember to vote this cycle, and remind your friends and family.





Here is the list of endorsements for the November 4, 2014 election:


Mark Schauer for Governor                                 Gary Peters for U.S. Senate


Lisa Brown
Lisa Brown
for Lieutenant Governor
Godfrey Dillard
Godfrey Dillard
for Secretary of State
Mark Totten
Mark Totten
for Attorney General


Michigan Supreme Court

Richard Bernstein

Judge William Murphy

Judge Deborah Thomas

State Board of Education

Cassandra Ulbrich

Pamela Smith

University of Michigan Board of Regents

Kathryn White

Michael Behm

Wayne State University Board of Governors

Dana Thompson

Marilyn Kelly

Michigan State University Board of Trustees

George Perles

Faylene Owen

United States House of Representatives

First Congressional District: Jerry Cannon

Second Congressional District: Dean Vanderstelt

Third Congressional District: Bob Goodrich

Fourth Congressional District: Jeff Holmes

Fifth Congressional District:Dan Kildee

Sixth Congressional District:Paul Clements

Seventh Congressional District: Pam Byrnes

Eighth Congressional District: Eric Schertzing

Ninth Congressional District:Sandy Levin

Eleventh Congressional District:Bobby McKenzie

Twelfth Congressional District:Debbie Dingell

Thirteenth Congressional District:John Conyers

Fourteenth Congressional District:Brenda Lawrence

Michigan Senate

District 1: Coleman Young
District 2: Bert Johnson
District 3: Morris Hood
District 4: Virgil Smith
District 5: David Knezek
District 6: Hoon-Yung Hopgood
District 7: Dian Slavens
District 8: Christine Bell
District 9: Steve Bieda
District 11: Vincent Gregory
District 13: Cyndi Peltonen
District 14: Bobbie Walton
District 16: Kevin Commet
District 17: Doug Spade
District 18: Rebekah Warren
District 20: Sean McCann
District 22: Shari Pollesch
District 23: Curtis Hertel Jr.
District 24: Dawn Levey
District 25: Terry Brown
District 26: Jim Walters
District 27: Jim Ananich
District 28: Deb Havens
District 31: Ron Mindykowski
District 32: Stacy Erwin-Oakes
District 33: Fred Sprague
District 34: Cathy Forbes
District 36: Joe Lukasiewicz

Michigan House of Representatives

District 1: Brian Banks
District 2: Alberta-Tinsley Talabi
District 3: Wendell Byrd
District 4: Rose Mary Robinson
District 5: Fred Durhal
District 6: Stephanie Chang
District 7: LaTanya Garrett
District 8: Sherry Gay-Dagnogo
District 10: Leslie Love
District 11: Julie Plawecki
District 12: Erika Geiss
District 13: Frank Liberati
District 14: Paul Clemente
District 15: George Darany
District 16: Robert Kosowski
District 17: Bill LaVoy
District 18: Sarah Roberts
District 19: Stacey Dogonski
District 20: Nate Smith-Tyge
District 21: Kristy Pagan
District 22: John Chirkun
District 23: David Haener
District 24: Philip Kurczewski
District 25: Henry Yanez
District 26: Jim Townsend
District 27: Robert Wittenberg
District 28: Derek Miller
District 29: Tim Greimel
District 30: Bo Karpinski
District 31: Marilyn Lane
District 35: Jeremy Moss
District 36: Peter Lucido
District 37: Christine Grieg
District 38: Jasper Catanzaro
District 39: Sandy Colvin
District 41: Mary Kerwin
District 42: Timothy Johnson
District 43: Dennis Ritter
District 45: Joanna VanRaaphorst
District 47: Jordan Genso
District 48: Pam Faris
District 49: Phil Phelps
District 50: Charles Smiley
District 51: Ken Thomas
District 52: Gretchen Driskell
District 53: Jeff Irwin
District 54: David Rutledge
District 55: Adam Zemke
District 56: Tom Redmond
District 57: Sharon Wimple
District 58: Amaryllis Thomas
District 59: Mike Moroz
District 60: Jon Hoadley
District 62: Andy Helmboldt
District 63: Bill Farmer
District 64: Brenda Pilgrim
District 65: Bonnie Johnson
District 66: Annie Brown
District 67: Tom Cochran
District 68: Andy Schor
District 69: Sam Singh
District 71: Theresa Abed
District 75: Brandon Dillon
District 76: Winnie Brinks
District 79: Eric Lester
District 81: Bernardo Licata
District 82: Margaret Guerrero DeLuca
District 83: Marcus Middleton
District 83: David Jaroch
District 85: Annie Braidwood
District 86: Lynn Mason
District 91: Collene Lamonte
District 92: Marcia Hovey-Wright
District 95: Vanessa Guerra
District 96: Charles Brunner
District 97: Mark Lightfoot
District 98: Joan Brausch
District 99: Bryan Mielke
District 101: Tom Stobie
District 102: John Ruggles
District 104: Betsy Coffia
District 105: Jay Calo
District 106: Robert Kennedy
District 108: Grant Carlson
District 109: John Kivela
District 110: Scott Dianda

  One Response to “Here Are Candidates Who Work For Working Families”

  1. Did you guys vette Clinton and Obama too? Clinton brought us loyal union supporters NAFTA remember that? Obama is trying his very best to fast track the Pacific Rim Trade deal that brings with it,as we all know,lost jobs and the great bargain of having to legally adhere to some low wage and lower safety standards the these third world so called democracies require of there workers.
    Don’t get me wrong. I am a life long Democrat and union supporter. For 42&1/2yrs I have held the contract to many a managers nose.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: